The Stars Among Us by Sanja S. Jungic – Blog Tour

Today I am so excited to be reviewing The Stars Among Us by Sanja S. Jungic.. Thank you to Zoe-Lee from https://zooloosbookdiary.co.uk/zooloos-blog-tours for organising this tour. I received a copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review.

Synopsis

Nora is as shocked as her friends and family when she quits a perfectly good job to become an extra in a Hollywood movie being filmed in Dubrovnik. She hopes it will help her move on from a painful break-up and give her breathing space to find out what she wants to do with her life.

To Nora’s delight she discovers that she loves every minute in her new “temporary” career. It doesn’t hurt either that the handsome assistant director, Ivor, takes more than a passing interest in her. But then events take a dramatic and unforeseen turn when Lucas Winter, world-famous actor and Nora’s teenage heartthrob, unexpectedly arrives on set…

The Stars Among Us is inspired by the author’s real-life experience of being an extra on the set of HBO’s Game of Thrones. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

My Thoughts

The Stars Among Us is such a cute and light-hearted romance which is perfect for escaping with on those days when you just want to do nothing but read and get lost in a book. 

I love that it is set in Croatia as this is a setting I often come across and I know from a short visit there it is beautiful. 

Nora is a cute character although I really felt worried for her when she gave up her job etc. for a chance to be an extra on the show.  I loved her spirit of adventure and her gutsy move and was really excited for her when she met her teen crush Lucas – I mean, who wouldn’t love to do that!  The trope ‘will they? won’t they?’ and am always excited for the outcome.  There was also the added question mark over Nora’s relationship with Ivor and how that would go which added to the excitement.

An enjoyable and feelgood novel with a superb setting and a great weekend ‘getaway’.    

Buy on

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Stars-Among-Us-Sanja-Jungic-ebook/dp/B099XZDZFJ

Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/Stars-Among-Us-Sanja-Jungic-ebook/dp/B099XZDZFJ

Author Bio – Sanja S. Jungic

Sanja S. Jungic’s bestselling debut novel, Zvijezde medu nama (The Stars Among Us) was published in Croatian in 2019. The novel was inspired by Sanja’s real life experience on the set of mega-popular show Game of Thrones, gaining a lot of press interest.

This prompted Sanja to write her second novel, Ti si moje sve (You are My Everything), whilst having Zvijezde medu nama translated into English by the renowned Croatian translator Neven Divjakinja.

Sanja is very excited to see her bestselling debut published in English for the first time.

She lives in Zagreb with her husband Saša and their pets Toya, Cecilije and Egidije. You can

find out more about Sanja at http://www.sanjasjungic.com.

Follow her at:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sanjasrdicjungic

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sanjasjungic/

Website : https://sanjasjungic.com/

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s