Moonlight over Muddleford Cove by Kim Nash – Blog Tour

Thank to Kim Nash for a copy of this book in return for an honest review and Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for organising this blog tour.

Synopsis

When thirty-four-year-old Nellie Wagstaff loses her job and discovers her fiancé is a cheating scumbag in a single day, she feels like the world has come crashing down. And that’s before the solicitor’s letter, along with a request to visit a place she hasn’t thought about for a very long time.

Heartbroken, Nellie escapes to the beautiful seaside town of Muddleford in Dorset, where she discovers she’s inherited more than she ever bargained for. Nellie never knew why her mother stopped talking to her sister, but now childhood memories of Muddleford come flooding back: long hot summers, the sea glistening beyond the sandy cove… and a stolen kiss with a boy called Jack.

Jack, now a devilishly handsome vet, has the local pet owners swooning over him, and as Nellie and he become close once more, and she gets used to gossiping with the locals and sipping wine at her beach hut with sand between her toes, she’s sure she can feel sparks flying once more. But just as she thinks she might be able to open her heart again, her newest frenemy, the glamourous Natalia, tells her a secret about Jack that changes everything.

Nellie will never know why her mother and aunt parted ways. She’ll sell the house, forget about Jack, and get back to real life. Because there’s nothing for her in Muddleford… is there?

An utterly uplifting and completely hilarious summer read about learning to trust yourself and of finding love and friendship in the least expected places for fans of Jessica Redland, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin.

Purchase Links

UK: https://amzn.to/2NXKaJ7
US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08VHNLRML

My Thoughts

I picked up this book around bedtime planning on reading a few chapters and was about half-way through before I could tear myself away.  Everything about this book was just charming and I actually want to move to Muddleford and be part of that community. 

In the space of a few hours Nellie discovers she has lost her job and her fiancée has been cheating on her and wants to cancel their wedding.  As if that isn’t enough, she receives a solicitor’s letter explaining that her aunt Lil has passed and she needs to visit Muddleford Cover to receive her inheritance.  Muddleford is full of happy memories (especially of Jack) but can Nellie find peace and happiness there?  

I loved the setting of this story.  Nellie’s house sounds amazing and even has its own library.  It’s as though Kim reached into my head and pulled out my ideal home.  The beach was idyllic and I loved the traditional and quaint seaside feel to the whole place.  The community in general were sweet and welcoming, and from the moment Nellie arrived – it just felt like a place to go to relax and repair.

Nellie is a sweet character and from the beginning I just wanted to see her happy and well cared for.  Her best friend Shivani is amazing but a completely different personality type.  Jack is charming and sweet and I adored him too. 

The whole plot is delightful to read and gave me such a cosy feeling.  I read it in two sittings and have recommended it to everyone I know.  It’s just wonderful.      

Author Bio – Kim Nash

Kim Nash is an author of uplifting, funny, heartwarming, feel-good, romantic fiction.

Her latest book, Sunshine and Second Chances, was shortlisted for the 2020 Amazon Kindle Storyteller Award.

She lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is Head of Publicity for Bookouture and is a book blogger at http://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk.

Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association’s Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can’t quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA.

When she’s not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She’s also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs.

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases. Your e-mail will not be shared with anyone else and you will only contacted about Kim’s books.
https://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk/

Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim’s second novel and was published by Hera Books in September 2019.

Sunshine and Second Chances is Kim’s third novel and was published in June 2020. 

Moonlight over Muddleford Cove, Kim’s fourth novel is available to pre-order now and will be published on 30th March 2021.

You can read Kim’s Blog here: www.kimthebookworm.co.uk

Social Media Links –

Twitter: (@KimTheBookworm) https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/
Instagram: @Kim_the_bookworm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s