The Three Loves of Sebastian Cooper by Zoe Folbigg – Blog Tour

Thank you to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for organising this tour and to Zoe Folbigg, Boldwood and Netgalley for a copy of this novel in exchange for a honest and unbiased review.

Synopsis

New from the NUMBER ONE bestselling author of The Note.

As the crowds gather for charming and charismatic Seb Cooper’s funeral, three women sit in the congregation, mourning his loss.

First there is Clair, Seb’s wife and partner of twenty years, and mother of his two children. Furious at Seb for dying and leaving their children without a father, Clair isn’t sure of her place, and has been left baffled and bemused by the conflicting stories of Seb’s last days.

Then there’s Desiree, the woman Seb left Clair for. Heartbroken, self-conscious, and wondering if she made a mistake coming today.

And the third and noisiest mourner of all is Noemie – Seb’s lover and the last woman to see him alive.

Three women who loved Seb in their own different ways.

Three women whose lives have changed forever.

But only one woman knows what really happened at the end…and only one truly had his heart…

Bestseller Zoe Folbigg returns with a utterly compelling and page-turning tale of love, betrayal, family and unlikely friendships. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Celeste Ng and JoJo Moyes.

Purchase Link – https://amzn.to/3nQKt71

My Thoughts

This is my first novel by Zoe Folbigg and I absolutely adored it!  The Three Lives of Sebastian Cooper is such a unique story, told from the perspective of people in his lives and the impact he had upon them.  Upon his untimely death, loves past and present come together to mourn the man they all loved and who had a huge impact on their lives.

I love how the reader is taken on a journey through Sebastian’s life from meeting his first wife, their divorce and the lover involved and up to his current wife to be.  It’s a look back through his life from the perspectives of very different characters.  There is also the added mystery of how Sebastian died and who he was with/what he was doing. 

This is such a tender and intricate story that is really driven by the different characters.  Some of them you shouldn’t like but I couldn’t help myself as I felt their imperfections and insecurities were laid out on the table, exposed and leaving them vulnerable.  Looking into Sebastian’s life in such an intimate way felt so real and personal and I often found myself feeling completely different about things than I would have expected. 

I went thorough every emotion available throughout this book and really felt everything the characters were going through.  I grieved, cried, became angry and experienced joy at the expense of each character.

This is such a unique and fabulous novel and I am so pleased to have discovered Zoe’s writing.  Highly recommended.

Author Bio – Zoe Folbigg

Zoë Folbigg is the bestselling author of four novels including the chart-topping The Note. She had a broad career in journalism, writing for magazines and newspapers from Cosmopolitan to The Guardian and Sunday Times Style, plus a weekly column in Fabulous magazine. Previously published by Aria, her first book for Boldwood will be published in September 2022. She married Train Man (star of The Note) and lives with him and their children in Hertfordshire.

Social Media Links –  

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zoefolbiggauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/zoefolbigg

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zoefolbigg/

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/zoe-folbigg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s