She Knew Her Killer by Rebecca Bradley – Blog Tour

Thank you to Jill Burkinshaw from https://booksnall.blog/ for oganising this blog tour and to Rebecca Bradley, Joffe Books and Netgalley for an ARC copy to read in return for an honest and unbiased review.

Synopsis

A DARK, TWISTY AND UTTERLY COMPULSIVE PAGE-TURNER.

A secret past turned deadly. A killer with everything to lose. Prepare to be hooked.

Detective Claudia Nunn is called to a gruesome scene at a swanky Sheffield hotel. Harlow Cunningham has been found murdered in her room. She was in town with four old school friends, but all of them say the same thing: Harlow had been distracted and kept disappearing all weekend.

What had Harlow been up to, and is it what got her killed?

But just as the investigation is getting started, the top-brass start moving detectives off the case. Soon only Claudia, DS Dominic Harrison and DS Russ Kane are left.

The team suspects corruption. And then they become the target of violent attacks.

Someone will do anything to stop the truth getting out. And it’s up to Claudia to catch a killer before they kill again.

This unputdownable crime thriller is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, Rachel Abbott, Biba Pearce, Angela Marsons and L.J. Ross.

My Thoughts

She Knew Her Killer is the third book in the Detective Claudia Nunn series (and the second one I have read) and the series continue to thrill me.  Of course, it’s always better for character development and longer story arcs to read the books in order however, Rebecca does a great job of going over the information you need and the books also work well as a stand-alone.

I was hooked from the opening chapter.  Drawn in by an unknown character and tantilised by a little air of mystery, I couldn’t help but be addicted to this mystery of Harlow, who was attending a reunion with old friends. 

I love that this series is set in Sheffield.  I’m a Rotherham girl originally (family still are) and I love seeing the North represented in books.  And I enjoy when I recognise places and can relate to them. 

Police procedurals always fascinate me.  I enjoy the process of solving a crime using forensics and detective work and I always find it fun to try and piece the puzzle together with the team and this book really made me feel part of the process by revealing small amounts of evidence and clues throughout.  The flashbacks from Harlow’s life also helped give some insight into things but not too much to spoil the mystery and tension. 

Added into the mix is the limited number of staff available.  As soon as the case begins to make headway, most of the team are pulled onto a different incident, leaving Nunn with only two other detectives, one of who is her father.  Nunn is struggling with her relationship with her dad as well as the aftermath of shooting a perpetrator which all add tension and unease. 

This is a fabulous crime thriller and a series that is well worth checking out.       

Author Bio – Rebecca Bradley

Rebecca Bradley lives with her family in the UK, and two Cockapoos, Alfie and Lola, who keep her company while she writes. She drinks copious amounts of tea to function throughout the day and if she could, she would survive on a diet of tea and cake while committing murder on a regular basis. Rebecca served fifteen years in the police service and finished as a detective constable on a specialist unit.

BOOKS BY REBECCA BRADLEY

DETECTIVE CLAUDIA NUNN SERIES:

  • BLOOD STAINED
  • SECONDS TO DIE
  • SHE KNEW HER KILLER

FOLLOW REBECCA ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
GOODREADS

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s