Summer at the French Cafe by Sue Moorcroft – Blog Tour

Thank you to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for organising this tour and to Sue Moorcroft, Avon and Netgalley for a copy of this novel in exchange for a honest and unbiased review.

Synopsis

Sparkling sun, strolls in the gorgeous French countryside, that first sip of cool, crisp wine – Summer is Kat’s favourite season. And this year should be no exception…

As soon as Kat Jenson set foot in the idyllic French village of Kirchhoffen, she knew she’d found her home. Now she has a dreamy boyfriend, a delightful dog and the perfect job managing a bustling book café in the vibrant Parc Lemmel.

But when she learns her boyfriend isn’t all he seems, it’s the start of a difficult summer for Kat. Vindictive troublemakers, work woes and family heartache follow, and the clear blue sky that was her life suddenly seems full of clouds.

Then she gets to know the mysterious Noah, and her sun begins to shine brighter than ever. But Noah has problems of his own – ones that could scupper their new-found happiness. Together, can they overcome their many obstacles, and find love again?

The perfect summer read for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

Purchase Links

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Summer-French-Caf%C3%A9-feel-good-fiction-ebook/dp/B09JBL9X3L/

Kobo https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/summer-at-the-french-cafe-1

Apple books https://books.apple.com/gb/book/summer-at-the-french-caf%C3%A9/id1598083256

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/Summer-French-Caf%C3%A9-feel-good-fiction-ebook/dp/B09JBL9X3L/

My Thoughts

Summer at the French Café really has a little bit of everything and it’s such a wonderful, immersive read. 

Sue Moorcroft completely drew me in to the setting of Parc Lemmel and Livres et Café and I was smitten from the very beginning.  This area, and Kirchoffen where Kat lives is described to perfection and I was completely taken there.  It sounds such an idyllic place and who doesn’t want to work in a café/bookshop in a beautiful park? It’s a dream of mine and I lived it through this novel.

Kat was such a sweet character.  She is vulnerable but also fierce in her own way.  I loved her loyalty to the café and her friends.  She was so supportive of Noah and his situation.  In the beginning I completely pictured Noah in a certain way but that completely changes as this became a little more heated.  I loved the connection that Kat and Noah had and couldn’t stop reading as I needed to know where things were going.   I adored Angelique, Kat’s dog, too.  She had such a cute personality and was very much a central character.

Sue Moorcroft never seems to write a simple love story – there are so many other themes touched on in this book and they give the characters real depth.  There’s the topic of blended families, illness, betrayal and coercive relationships amongst others.  These aspects really create 3d and relatable characters and situations.

Summer at the French Café is a wonderful read and perfect escapism.  I highly recommend adding this one to the top of your pile ASAP.    

Author Bio – Sue Moorcroft

Sue Moorcroft is a Sunday Times bestselling author. She’s reached the coveted #1 spot on Amazon Kindle UK and Top 100 on Kindle US. She’s won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Novel of the Year, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel award and the Katie Fforde Bursary.

Her novels, short stories, serials, columns, writing ‘how to’ and courses have appeared around the world.

Social Media Links
Website
 [www.suemoorcroft.com]

Blog [http://suemoorcroft.wordpress.com]

Facebook profile [Sue.Moorcroft.3]

Facebook author page [https://www.facebook.com/SueMoorcroftAuthor

Twitter  [@suemoorcroft]

Instagram [https://www.instagram.com/suemoorcroftauthor/] @SueMoorcroftAuthor

LinkedIn [https://www.linkedin.com/in/suemoorcroft]

Newsletter sign-up https://www.suemoorcroft.com/page_2.php?pgenme=eric&signup=2

Street Team https://www.suemoorcroft.com/page_15.php?pgenme=street-team&nav_group=all

Advertisement

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s