The Village of Happy Ever Afters by Alison Sherlock – Blog Tour

Thank to Alison Sherlock, Boldwood Books and Netgalley for a copy of this book in return for an honest review and Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for organising this blog tour.


Molly Hopkins has happily watched all of her friends’ dreams come true on Riverside Lane.

Deciding to follow her passion for baking, Molly with the help of her friends takes the plunge and opens a Tea Garden in the village hoping to make it a summer to remember!

Meanwhile, after a rather public end of his marriage, Logan Armstrong trusts no one but his beloved Grandad. He just wants his brief stay in Cranbridge to be as quiet as possible. But his Grandad has other ideas; he dreams of seeing the old watermill working again which might just mean Logan has to ask the village for help.

Can Molly finally overcome her lack of confidence and believe in her abilities to make the tea garden a success?

Will Logan discover that Molly might just be the one to mend his broken heart? And will both of them realise that life is for living and loving?

Over a long hot summer in Cranbridge, perhaps everyone’s dreams of a happy-ever-after can finally

Purchase Link –

My Thoughts

The Riverside Lane series is one of my favourites and I feel so happy and uplifted to be visiting again.  The novels do work as stand alones or in any order however there are a few reasons why reading in order is preferable.  First, the chronology of the relationships developed in the book are easier to see and understand and also, the development of the community and main street is lovely to see from the beginning to the current book. 

Book 4 is Mollie’s story.  Mollie is such a sweet girl.  From a young age she has had to take care of everyone in her family and this has continued into adulthood.  She looks after her friends and community but is increasingly finding herself doing everything at the cost of doing things for herself.  I loved that she found a perfect opportunity to invest in herself and develop her own skills and interest.  Logan is Stanley’s grandson who has just been publicly divorced and humiliated by his ex-wife.  He has moved to Cranbridge to escape everyone and to build furniture for his business in peace.  The last thing he is looking for is love but will Cranbridge work its magic?

I love that recurring characters appear in this series.  Stanley is sweet and adorable and probably my favourite.  The there’s Mollie’s best friends; Lucy, Amber and Bella who all appear in their own stories in the series. 

The village of Cranbridge feels so real to me after visiting several times.  I love how it’s developed into a more thriving community since the first book and how businesses and buildings have been revived.  It’s such a warm community to belong to and I desperately want to live there and join them.

I love this new addition to the Riverside series and if you haven’t visited yet I highly recommend that you do.  Sweet characters, a developing, picturesque and quaint village and some romance is everything you need to provide some escapism.        

Author Bio – Alison Sherlock

Alison Sherlock is the author of the bestselling Willow Tree Hall books. Alison enjoyed reading and writing stories from an early age and gave up office life to follow her dream. Her new series for Boldwood is set in a fictional Cotswold Village and the first title was published in July 2020.

Social Media Links –  



Newsletter Sign Up:

Bookbub profile:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s