My Lucky Night by Olivia Spring – Blog Tour

Thank you to Olivia Spring for an ARC copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased and honest review.  Also thanks to Rachel  at Rachel’s Random Resources for organising this blog tour.

Synopsis

My Lucky Night: Romance Can Happen When You Least Expect It…

She hates Christmas. He’s about to change her mind…

Cassie isn’t a fan of Christmas. After a string of unlucky incidents during the festive season—including getting dumped—this year she decides to spend the day at home. Alone. No men. No complications.

But then her nightmare boss demands she track down this year’s most coveted Christmas gift—and the only person who can help is an annoyingly sexy Frenchman she’s just met.

Nicolas might look hot, but Cassie can tell he’s also arrogant, irritating and in love with himself. Exactly the kind of guy she hates. Plus, he’ll only help her find the gift if she helps him with something in return…

Could Cassie’s festive fortunes finally be about to change? Can she learn to love Christmas again? And will Cassie get lucky in more ways than one?

Set against a gorgeous London backdrop with sparkling lights, Christmas markets and mistletoe, My Lucky Night is a fun, sexy enemies-to-lovers romcom novella that will give you all the feels! Ideal for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Mhairi McFarlane.

Read as a standalone novella or as book two in the My Ten-Year Crush series.

Pre-order Links

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3F9vCvW

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/39W6ZVi

My Thoughts

So..recently I’ve been struggling with reading.  Not a book slump as there have been days when all I want to do is read but a lot of stress and limited time has left me feeling frustrated with having to read in small sittings.  My Lucky Night was the book that I really needed to read right now.  A wonderful short romantic novella with fabulous characters and I’ve been left feeling satisfied and cosy.

Cassie isn’t a fan of Christmas and throughout the book you find out why.  Nico is visiting London and manages to have a few showdowns with Cassie in a very short space of time.  Cue a enemies to lovers trop that sizzles with chemistry and has some fabulous saucy bits to keep you warm on a cold night. 

I loved seeing London through Nico and Cassie’s eyes.  The simple things were really brought to life and gave this novella such a festive feel.  For Cassie it was learning to love Christmas, and herself again and for Nico I feel he enjoyed experiencing Cassie’s experience as much as he did his own. 

This is such a heart-warming, wonderful festive novel and thank you Olivia Spring for giving me such a fantastic festive experience that I could indulge in for an hour. 

Author Bio – Olivia Spring

Olivia Spring is a British, London-based writer of contemporary women’s fiction, sexy chick lit and romantic comedy. Her uplifting debut novel The Middle-Aged Virgin, which was released in 2018, deals with being newly single in your thirties and beyond, dating, relationships, love, sex and living life to the full.

In addition to The Middle-Aged Virgin, Olivia has published The Middle-Aged Virgin in Italy, Love Offline, Losing My Inhibitions, Only When It’s Love and the sequel When’s The Wedding?

Olivia’s seventh novel, My Ten-Year Crush, was published in September 2021 and book two in the series, My Lucky Night followed in November 2021.

When she’s not writing, Olivia can be found enjoying cupcakes and cocktails and of course, seeking inspiration for her next book!

Social Media Links –

https://twitter.com/ospringauthor

https://www.facebook.com/ospringauthor/

https://www.instagram.com/ospringauthor/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s