The Story of Our Secrets by Shari Low – Blog Tour

Thank to Shari Low, Boldwood Books and Netgalley for a copy of this book in return for an honest review and Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for organising this blog tour.

Synopsis

Colm O’Flynn was loved by his close circle of family and friends, however his death came too soon for everyone to make peace with their past.

Shauna, his second wife, adored him. But one night she broke their marriage vows, and didn’t get time to ask Colm’s forgiveness.

Jess was the first Mrs O’Flynn. Her heart is set on someone new, but will the last one night stand she shared with Colm come back to haunt her?

Colm’s best friend, Dan, is recently divorced. Can he take a second shot at happiness if it means betraying the one person who always had his back?

What no-one knows is that somewhere out there Colm left messages that could set them free to start over again.

Can divine intervention help them find Colm’s last wishes before it’s too late to love again?

Purchase Link – https://amzn.to/3DCKmTa

My Thoughts

This is definitely my favourite Shari Low novel and one of my favourite reads of this year.  It’s perfect for fans of PS I Love you and is a complete and utter emotional roller coaster of a book – so prepare the tissues before you start!

This books is simply gorgeous!  It’s a homage to love, friendships and all that is right and wrong with relationships.  No relationship is perfect and no person is either and Shari explores all of these flaws that make some relationships so perfect in their own right through the combined grief and memories of 4 people who each hide their own secrets.

Each character is developed so well and despite having flaws and not always making the best choices, they are real.  The way they interact with each other and the relationships all bound by Colm is simply a beautiful way to tell such an emotional story. 

I love/hate the frustration a reader feels when they know something the characters don’t and it’s something so big that would change the course of everything.  This feeling was strongly evoked whilst reading and it added some tension to the narrative too. 

There are various romance elements to this novel but for me the friendships and how the different aspects all interacted with each other was the highlight. 

This is such a fabulous novel and so heart-breaking And heart-warming at the same time.  I cannot recommend it enough.       

Author Bio – Shari Low

Shari Low is the #1 bestselling author of over 25 novels, including One Day In Summer, My One Month Marriage, and a collection of parenthood memories called Because Mummy Said So. She lives near Glasgow.

Social Media Links –  

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/sharilowbooks/

Twitter https://twitter.com/sharilow

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/sharilowbooks/

Newsletter Sign Up Link http://bit.ly/ShariLowNewsletter

Bookbub profile https://www.bookbub.com/authors/shari-low

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s