Her Outback Driver by Giulia Skye – Book Blitz

I am honoured and excited today to be celebrating the new styling for Her Outback Driver (formerly When Adam Met Evie) aand to be resharing my review with all the new title cover work. I loved this book and I hope my post tempts you to add it to your summer reading. Check out the fabulus giveaway you can enter below too!

Giveaway to win $75 Amazon Giftcard or Paypal

Follow the blitz HERE for special content and a giveaway!

https://www.silverdaggertours.com/sdsxx-tours/her-outback-driver-book-blitz-and-giveaway

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Portrait of boyfriend holding on hands his girlfriend on seashore and embracing and kissing.

Synopsis

*** 2021 Romance Writers of America Vivian Award Finalist ***

Escape with this heart-warming, feel-good romance. A Romance Writers of America, Vivian Contest Finalist! 

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Probst, Shannon Stacey and Jill Shavlis.

When former Olympic champion, Michael Adams—now Canada’s hottest reality TV star—insults his fake showbiz wife on social media, he jumps on the first flight to Australia to escape the ensuing scandal. Desperate to experience ordinary life again—if only for a few weeks—he becomes “Adam”; just another tourist exploring the dusty Outback trails in a beat up truck. But with a reward out for his safe return and his fame’s nasty habit of catching up with him when he least expects, Adam needs a better disguise… and he’s just found one.

Tired of lies and liars, British Backpacker Evie Blake is taking a year out of her busy London life, looking for adventure to heal her broken heart. So when the hot Canadian she meets at the campground offers to drive her through Western Australia’s wild Kimberley region, she grabs the chance, unaware he has the world out looking for him. He’s just a down-on-his-luck traveler, right?

But when hot days turn into even hotter nights, how long does Adam have before Evie discovers who he really is?

My Thoughts

This book was such a delightful and uplifting pleasure to read.  Visiting Australia with Adam and Evie was the perfect remedy to storm Dennis this weekend.  Lovable characters, beautiful settings, a little sauce to spice things up and voila! An addictive and lighthearted romance.

I devoured this book from beginning to end and it was an absolute pleasure to read.  The writing flowed so well and the pace of the story was perfect, detailed enough to satisfy but never slow or over dwelling.

Evie was an adorable leading lady.  Down hearted and homesick but so kind and gentle.  Michael/Adam was depicted as a sensitive hunk who has just had enough of being in the limelight.  Both with their own secrets and issues, both travelling to get away from sadness they work so well together, often in hilarious misunderstandings.  From the beginning of the novel I was rooting for them as a couple.

I loved the fact this novel is set in Australia.  I read many books set in Europe, U.S.A. or England and it was so much fun ‘travelling’ somewhere different.

A really fun romance novel that’s a perfect addition to your reading pile.

Goodreads:https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/57850340-her-outback-driver

Books2Read: https://books2read.com/Her-Outback-Driver

Author Bio – Giulia Skye

Italian-born Giulia Skye writes page-turning romances with a lot of heart and sizzle. She describes her books as pure feel-good escapism! She lives in England with her Man and their two gorgeous sons, loves gardening and hates waste of any kind.

Her Outback Driver is her first novel and to celebrate being a Vivian® Contest Finalist, she is inviting readers to download her book for FREE by joining her mailing list.

Please go to https://www.subscribepage.com/giuliaskye to claim your free copy today!

Website * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

Author Links

Website: https://giuliaskye.com
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/GiuliaSkye

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/giuliaskye

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/giulia-skye 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Giulia-Skye/e/B081VGS482

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/21107808.Giulia_Skye

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s