Life’s a Beach by Portia MacIntosh – Blog Tour

Thank you to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for organising this tour and to Portia MacIntosh, Boldwood and Netgalley for a copy of this novel in exchange for a honest and unbiased review.

Synopsis

Sun, sea and inescapable exes…


Peach is excited to hear that her sister, Di, is getting married. Of course, she would have preferred her little sister to be engaged to someone she’s known longer than a week – and the fact that his name is Charles doesn’t bode well – but who is she to judge?! Afterall, her own love life is non-existent, and who doesn’t love a destination wedding…?

Whisked away to the gorgeous Italian coast, Peach assumes her role as chief bridesmaid and, despite her reservations about the groom, she tries to ensure everything goes to plan.

But weddings are never straightforward affairs… throw in some unexpected guests in the form of ex-boyfriends and one night stands, and soon enough there is more drama than a reality tv show.

Can Peach keep the show on the road, or might she end up in a whirlwind romance of her own…?

Escape to the stunning Italian coast with bestseller Portia MacIntosh. Perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald and Mhairi MacFarlane.

Purchase Link – https://amzn.to/3aRO92I

My Thoughts

After being ill for weeks and unable to focus or read anything, I picked up Life’s a Beach in the hope of reading a few chapters and I didn’t stop until I reached 75% and couldn’t keep my eyes open.  It was the perfect book to get me back into reading.

Penelope (Peach) is having a complete dilemma.  She’s had to move back in with her parents, her sister is marrying someone she has known for a week and she has made a major mistake at work.  Her hopes that a holiday in Italy for the wedding will provide some respite are soon dashed when she realises just how complicated everything is going to be.

I loved the character of Peach and very quickly became invested in her and her journey.  Every time I thought she’d solved or come to terms with one problem another one reared its head for her to deal with.     She was such sweet woman and I loved how everything she did was to support or protect her sister.  The chemistry between Peach and Matthew was evident from the start and just leapt off the page.  I also loved Van, Peach and Di’s cousin.

The setting was just beautiful.  I’d love to be whisked away to an all expenses paid, private villa like in this book and it gave the whole plot a really romantic and luxurious feel.

I adored this novel (I love all Portia’s stories) and it was simply perfect for easing me back into reading again.  Highly recommended for romance fans who like a sprinkle of humour and a lot of dilemmas.       

Author Bio – Portia MacIntosh

Portia MacIntosh is a bestselling romantic comedy author of 16 novels, including The Plus One Pact and My Great Ex-Scape. Previously a music journalist, Portia writes hilarious stories, drawing on her real-life experiences.

Social Media Links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/macintoshportia

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PortiaMacIntosh

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/portiamacintoshauthor/

Newsletter Sign Up Link: http://bit.ly/PortiaMacIntoshNewsletter

Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/portia-macintosh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s