Dreaming of Verona by T.A. Williams – Publication Day Push

Dreaming of Verona

Thank you to Rachel at https://www.rachelsrandomresources.com/ for organising this publication day push and to T.A. Williams and Canelo for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

This post may contain Amazon Affiliate Links which means that if you purchase an item from a link on my site, I get a small commission at no cost to you.

Purchase Link: https://amzn.to/31hcDfg

Dreaming Of Verona Cover

Synopsis

Verona is the City of Love. But will Suzie find romance there or, like Romeo and Juliet, will it all end in tears?

When Suzie is hired to accompany spoiled, abrasive Lady Alexandra Tedburn on an all-expenses paid holiday to Italy, she fears the trip will be a disaster.

But she soon discovers there’s more to Alex than shopping and tantrums, and she’s determined to help her realise her potential – against Alex’s authoritarian father’s wishes.

As they settle in Verona, Suzie can’t stop thinking about local artist Michael, who is still mourning the tragic death of his wife. With Suzie’s future uncertain, and Michael’s past
holding him back, it seems there’s no hope for romance in the city of
star-crossed lovers… or is there?

A gorgeously uplifting and moving story, Dreaming of Verona is the perfect read for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver.

My Thoughts

Suzie is hired to babysit the daughter of Lord Tedburn, Alexandra, on her travels around Italy.  Trouble is, Alexandra is 26 so why on earth does she need a babysitter?  In-between jobs and tempted by a good wage plus travelling opportunities Suzie agrees but has she bitten off more than she can chew?

Where to being? ……this book has so many wonderful elements it’s difficult to know where.

The setting of Verona is just detailed and described perfectly.  I have visited a little of the place and I can confirm it’s just so magical and romantic.  The beautiful and summery location in this novel was just what I needed to chase away the blues on a cold and windy day.

The characters of Suzie and Alex compliment each other beautifully.  Through their eyes the reader experiences the lifestyle of the wealthy and the lifestyle of someone more conservative financially.  My favourite part of the book was the unlikely but growing friendship between these women and how they both adjusted themselves to come together.

Verona is such an amazing place but it’s difficult to go there and not experience the romantic ambiance.  Suzie finds herself infatuated with a young man but barriers from both of them means the relationship may never be destined to happen.

This is such a delightful read full of warmth and happiness.  It definitely made me forget the grotty British weather.

DREAMING OF VERONA Landscape

Author Bio – T.A. Williams

TA Williams

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations and, as a writer, I obviously have to go there in person and check them out first. I love my job…

Social Media Links –

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07Z4MCCJ5

 US – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07Z4MCCJ5

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s