Coming Home to Wishington Bay by Maxine Morrey – Blog Tour

Coming Home To Wishington Bay

Thank you to Rachel at https://www.rachelsrandomresources.com/ for organising this tour and to Maxine Morrey and HQ Digital for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Competition Time!

Giveaway to Win a Wishington Bay notebook, a Wishington Bay canvas shopper bag, and an e copy of the book. (Open to UK only)

*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

Click Here to Enter

Coming Home to Wishington Bay Giveaway Prize.jpg

Coming Home to Wishington Bay_FINAL.jpg

Synopsis

Home is where the heart is…

Holly doesn’t have time for a holiday this year. But when her job threatens to send her over the brink, her boss insists she take a sabbatical. So she packs her bags and escapes to her beloved grandmother Gigi’s house on Wishington Bay, which has sat empty since Gigi passed away.

But Holly’s dreams of a coastal escape take an unexpected turn. Holly didn’t expect to spend time with any man this summer – let alone an Aussie Adonis…but when she meets her next door neighbour Gabe and his little dog Bryan, it’s clear her quiet summer of strolling along the sand and wandering through the seaside village’s tiny streets on her own will come with a hefty dose of distraction.

With a summer to fill and Gigi’s wonderful and surprising house to sort through, Holly knew it would be a summer packed with old memories. She just didn’t expect to make so many new ones…

Coming Home to Wishington Bay is the new gorgeous uplifting rom-com from Maxine Morrey, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Tilly Tennant!

 

My Thoughts

Whether you’re looking for a novel to read on a sunny day in the garden or a story to brighten the dreariest of days, Coming Home to Wishington Bay is a must read for romance lovers.

Through Holly, we are transported from a workaholic lifestyle in London to a peaceful, picturesque coastal town and we get to stay in a beautiful seaside cottage, with a hunky Australian neighbour – what more could any of us ask for?

Wishington Bay is a beautiful setting for this novel and you can almost smell the sea air, feel the warm sun on your face and hear the gentle waves crashing on the shore.  Ms Morrey has created such a comforting place that makes you want to climb into the pages of the book and never leave.

No matter how beautiful a setting is, it cannot be brought to life without the right characters and it’s our friends in Wishington Bay are just the most wonderful people.  As someone who had a close relationship with my grandparents, I found the memories and fond thoughts of Gigi so poignantly written and the character of Holly is so reminiscent of many women – she’s such an intelligent, strong yet vulnerable woman trying to prove herself in male dominated industry.  Add the hunky Gabe and supporting cast of quirky characters and it’s impossible not to fall in love.

You just cannot help but be uplifted by this heartwarming book.  Go on…..treat yourself!

Purchase Links:

UKhttps://www.amazon.co.uk/Coming-Home-Wishington-Maxine-Morrey-ebook/dp/B07JH9MW41

US – https://www.amazon.com/Coming-Home-Wishington-Maxine-Morrey-ebook/dp/B07JH9MW41

Author Bio – Maxine Morrey

Coming Home To Wishington - Maxine Morrey - bio pic b&w.jpg

Maxine has wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember and wrote her first (very short) book for school when she was ten.

As time went by, she continued to write, but ‘normal’ work often got in the way. She has written articles on a variety of subjects, as well as a local history book on Brighton. However, novels are her first love.

In August 2015, she won Harper Collins/Carina UK’s ‘Write Christmas’ competition with her first romantic comedy, ‘Winter’s Fairytale’.

Maxine lives on the south coast of England, and when not wrangling with words loves to read, sew and listen to podcasts. Being a fan of tea and cake, she can (should!) also be found doing something vaguely physical at the gym.

Follow Maxine Morrey

Website           www.scribblermaxi.co.uk

Twitter                 @Scribbler_Maxi

Instagram            @scribbler_maxi

Facebook            www.Facebook.com/MaxineMorreyAuthor

Pinterest             ScribblerMaxi

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s