An Impossible Thing Called Love by Belinda Missen – Blog Tour

An Impossible Thing Called Love.png

Thank you to Brenda Missen and HQ Digital for an ARC copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased and honest review.  Also thanks to Rachel for organising this blog tour.

Giveaway to Win 2 x PB copies of An Impossible Thing Called Love (Open Internationally)

Enter Here – http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494197/

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

An Impossible Thing Called Love Cover

Synopsis

Don’t miss the new delightfully uplifting book from the author of A Recipe for Disaster!

A second chance at love…

When globe-trotting Emmy first fell for first-aider William on a freezing New Year’s Eve, she really believed that their love would go the distance.

But when she returns to Australia, her letters start to go unanswered and her emails bounce back unread, Emmy decides it’s time to pick up the pieces of her broken heart and start afresh in London.

So she’s shocked when William walks in on her very first day at her new job! Even worse, he’s hotter than ever. But why did he disappear for so long? What has he been hiding? And could this really be their second chance at falling in love…?

Perfect for fans of Carole Mathews, Mhairi McFarlane and Carrie Hope Fletcher.

My Thoughts

Smitten!

That is the word that I would use to describe my feelings about the plot, characters and settings in this book.  Totally and utterly smitten!

It’s been a while since I’ve read a romance novel and this was just pure indulgence.  From the first few pages until the very end I was compelled to read more – stopping was not an option.

William and Emmy meet on New Years Eve in Edinburgh and from the start they are just perfect together.  Unfortunately, Emmy has to return home to Australia and William to London.  Although they keep in touch for a long time, contact fades leaving them both hurt.  When Emmy and her partner Craig move to London, she is surprised to find that William works in the same place.  As they try to put the past behind them, can they remain good friends?

Emmy and William are just delightful but believable characters – the sort of people you just spend the whole book rooting for.  They are joined by a lovable ensemble of friends and work colleagues which just makes this book cosy and uplifting to read.  The settings of Edinburgh, Australia and mainly London provide a stunning backdrop for William and Emmy’s friendship to blossom and really bring this story to life.

I cannot recommend this beautiful romance novel enough and I will be recommending to all my friends.

Purchase Links:

PAPERBACK: http://bit.ly/2wCYmKS

AmazonUK: https://amzn.to/2otrlxi

AmazonUS: https://amzn.to/2MHzAEj

AmazonAU: https://amzn.to/2Pk2jvQ

BookDepository: http://bit.ly/2wCYmKS

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2BXdvv3

iTunes: https://apple.co/2Ptnsnu

Follow the blog tour 

An Impossible Thing Called Love Full Tour Banner

Author Bio

Belinda Missen is an award-winning and best-selling author, screenwriter, and freelance writer from Geelong, Australia. She lives with her car-obsessed, but wonderful husband, two loopy cats, and more books than she cares to count.

In late 2017, Belinda signed a six-book contract with HQDigitalUK (HarperCollins). A Recipe for Disaster was released in August 2018. An Impossible Thing Called Love appeared by magic in November 2018.

Social Media Links –

www.belindamissen.com

facebook.com/BelindaMissen

twitter.com/belinda_missen

Instagram @belinda_missen

8 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s